A Day beyond Words

Thursday, October 6 was a day that was just indescribable but I want to share with you. It started my running into the Haitian Dr. on campus Dr. Simone, I have this crazy infection on my finger and he just looked at me and said, Stephanie let me take care of that for you. So after spending a painful 45 minutes in his office and only 20 minutes of that with some local anesthetic and a cauterizing machine I went to school in a very odd frame of mind. And school had not started everyone was just sitting there, so I started school still thinking about my doctors visit and my poor finger. An hour and a half earlier in the day I walked Gilbert to the school across the street, and we got the gate and he tugged on my arm and I knelt down and he just wanted to give me a kiss before school, that kid is so cute. Then I told the Bible story and after the Bible story I always pray for our day, I told the kids we were going to pray and Steven is right in front of me and tells me not to pray, I asked why and he said that he wanted to. I asked if he was going to pray in sign language and he just gives me  a look like I am crazy and says no. And in his cute little voice that most of it you can not understand he got up in front of the class and prayed, I was so overwhelmed at the beauty of the moment and how good our God is, and the kids know it. The day was just filled with cuteness. Great day, Great God we serve!!

Leave a comment